Cape Racing & Breeders Awards

Bangkok (Warren Kennedy) ran on well to win.
Bangkok makes Scottsville his Oyster
August 6, 2018
Luke Ferraris kept his cool on Perfect Pursuit.
R40,000 purchase wins
September 23, 2018
Show all
Justin Snaith receives the Champion Trainers Award from Justin Vermaak.

Justin Snaith receives the Champion Trainers Award from Justin Vermaak.

THE Cape Racing & Breeding Awards were hosted by the Racing Association at the Vineyard Hotel in Newlands, Cape Town on Wednesday evening.

The respective winners were:

Racing Section:

Juvenile Male
One World

Juvenile Filly
Temple Grafin

3 YO Male
Do It Again

3 YO Filly
Oh Susanna

Older Male
Captain America

Older Female
The Secret Is Out

Champion Sprinter (1000-1200m)

Champion Miler (1400-1600m)

Robin Bruss, Outstanding Breeder (Do It Again).

Robin Bruss, Outstanding Breeder (Do It Again).

Champion Middle Distance (1800-2200m)
Oh Sussana

Champion Stayer (2400m and above)
It’s My Turn

Cape Grooms’ School Workrider Of The Year
Andile Ndlebe

Cape Apprentice Jockey Of The Year
Sandile Mbhele

Cape Jockey Of The Year
Aldo Domeyer

Cape Trainer Of The Year
Justin Snaith

Exceptional Achievement Awards
Snaith Racing

Horse Of The Year
Oh Susanna

Owner Of The Year
Drakenstein Stud (nom: Mrs G A Rupert)

Breeders section, courtesy of the Cape Breeders Club:

Champion 2YO Colt
Barahin (Wilgerbosdrift & Mauritzfontein)

Champion 2YO Filly
Return Flight (Mike Sharkey)

Champion 3YO Colt
Undercover Agent (Moutonshoek Stud)

Champion 3YO Filly
Snowdance (Cheveley Stud)

Champion Older Male
Legal Eagle (Avontuur Stud)

Champion Older Female
Nother Russia (Wilgerbosdrift Stud)

Champion Sprinter
Attenborough (Pippa Mickleburgh)

Middle Distance
Do It Again (Northfields Stud)

Stayer of the Year
It’s My Turn (W J Engelbrecht)

Broodmare of the Year
Strawberry Lane (Lammerskraal Stud)

Outstanding Breeder
Northfields Stud (Pty) Ltd